Forum > Value Added Services > BoxOffice > Boxoffice site shows titles (available on pvr) that are not on my Explora
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2016-12-15 , 15:52
uelmaree123's Avatar
uelmaree123 uelmaree123 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 261
Default Boxoffice site shows titles (available on pvr) that are not on my Explora

Hi there,

Apologies if this type of thing has been answered before (I did look) but my new Explora shows 11 movies to rent but online it says 18 movies are available for pvr.

The title I'm looking for on my Explora is Suicide Squad but it doesn't show. Any thoughts?

Also streaming it online through a PC isn't an option because Dstv streaming is plagued with issues for me (am busy dealing with the folk from Dstv Technology and Development for this)

Many thanks
__________________
Windows 10 | Chrome browser | Afrihost 8Mbps adsl unshaped | Explora decoder
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2016-12-16 , 09:26
cdbjhb cdbjhb is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 513
Some new Exploras need a software update that is only available from the main MC walk in centres for now. But as you are getting some BO I would suggest checking the signal strength and quality for tuner 3 - strength needs to be in the 70's but should be 80 or more, quality meeds to be in the 90's.

I hope the mods will answer more of these threads as many of the regular forumites are now away (me as well).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2016-12-16 , 12:38
uelmaree123's Avatar
uelmaree123 uelmaree123 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 261
Thanks for the reply but "your decoder doesn't have a working hard drive" is what it says this is a brand new decoder out of the box. Any other steps I can try or take it back?

Sent from my SM-P601 using Tapatalk
__________________
Windows 10 | Chrome browser | Afrihost 8Mbps adsl unshaped | Explora decoder
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2016-12-19 , 14:33
MC Brenda's Avatar
MC Brenda MC Brenda is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Randburg
Posts: 3,217
So sorry we missed this post. If not yet resovled and that error message persists, we do recommend taking decoder back. It is within warranty period.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2016-12-20 , 11:19
uelmaree123's Avatar
uelmaree123 uelmaree123 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 261
Thanks. It was a faulty decoder. New one setup yesterday. Today only 6 Boxoffice titles showing. How many should there be?
__________________
Windows 10 | Chrome browser | Afrihost 8Mbps adsl unshaped | Explora decoder
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2016-12-20 , 11:33
cdbjhb cdbjhb is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 513
It takes a few days to get all BO titles available, and only the ones still being played out so maybe not some of the older ones. On my Explora there are 29 with one expiring tonight so expect quite a lot more.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2016-12-20 , 11:37
uelmaree123's Avatar
uelmaree123 uelmaree123 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 261
Thanks for reply. 29...Is that with your decoder connected to the internet?
__________________
Windows 10 | Chrome browser | Afrihost 8Mbps adsl unshaped | Explora decoder
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2016-12-20 , 11:38
MC Brenda's Avatar
MC Brenda MC Brenda is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Randburg
Posts: 3,217
Thanks @cdbjhb!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2016-12-20 , 11:42
MC Brenda's Avatar
MC Brenda MC Brenda is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Randburg
Posts: 3,217
Quote:
Originally Posted by uelmaree123 View Post
Thanks for reply. 29...Is that with your decoder connected to the internet?
BoxOffice doesn't require connection to the internet.
Right now there are 29 movies on our box here. The number does fluctuate based on what's currently expiring. Any queries at all - we're happy to help.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2016-12-20 , 11:42
cdbjhb cdbjhb is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 513
Quote:
Originally Posted by uelmaree123 View Post
Thanks for reply. 29...Is that with your decoder connected to the internet?
My decoder is connected to the internet, but that has nothing to do with BO - just keep the decoder connected to the dish and powered up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Brenda View Post
Thanks @cdbjhb!
Always a pleasure Brenda, and thanks to you too
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Boxoffice not available in your region Setora27 BoxOffice 15 2016-06-09 14:06
Boxoffice not available in your region Kevvie PVR Decoders 8 2016-03-28 15:17
Why are shows like Game of Thrones and Broadwalk Empire not available where I live? kidus_tiliksew General 3 2014-10-22 13:10
Not all BoxOffice titles appearing Nuttycow DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 5 2011-07-27 11:43
I have BoxOffice titles on my HD PVR, but not (yet) on my SD PVR? Simon DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 6 2011-07-22 10:06