Forum > Customer service > Customer service > Self service site not working
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2016-11-28 , 11:27
lintonmac lintonmac is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 43
Default Self service site not working

Good day

I am trying to do a payment online on the DSTV website, but every time i try and access my account, the attached picture appers on the screen and locks me out? Any idea what this is?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CyVXEOmWEAAnNhw.jpg (78.6 KB, 31 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2016-12-27 , 18:06
D.B.Cooper D.B.Cooper is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
I wanted to check the balance on my account just now and I'm also seeing that message.

Last edited by D.B.Cooper; 2016-12-27 at 18:09. .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2016-12-28 , 15:51
ajax ajax is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 160
I've tried to schedule a package change but I get "we are experiencing technical difficulties, please try again later"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2016-12-29 , 14:50
ajax ajax is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 160
A day later and still getting "We are experiencing some technical difficulties, please try again later"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-01-27 , 09:46
lintonmac lintonmac is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 43
Site is STILL messed up. Do you guys not want to try and sort this out?? Exact same delete schedule nonsense when i log in.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-01-27 , 10:18
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,948
Pls PM your details to MC Solomon so he can look into it and do the necessary to correct it for you.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-01-27 , 11:56
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,194
Quote:
Originally Posted by lintonmac View Post
Site is STILL messed up. Do you guys not want to try and sort this out?? Exact same delete schedule nonsense when i log in.
I had the same issue. the only way out is for you to provide your details to MC Solomon. The issue is apparently with the ID connect details related to your account. ( Some or other conversion from one system to another messed up some accounts).
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why does the self service app not have the code to clear a blocked Parental PIN code? Optimist DStv Now 1 2016-07-05 08:12
Self-Service is Non-Service EmJay Customer service 7 2016-06-26 21:01
Self Service Not Working !!! Jola Customer service 5 2014-07-22 19:14
Box Office self-service site issue Crusher DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 4 2013-01-01 10:13
Any MC people online that can re-connect my acc? Self service not working Tapiwa Service Queries 5 2011-09-02 11:19