Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > HD PVR 2P Decoder reboots very often
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2016-07-28 , 21:01
brandonc brandonc is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 14
Default HD PVR 2P Decoder reboots very often

Hi. My decoder reboots very often. I spent a long time with someone on the phone checking my signal and a whole lot of other stuff, but no explanation as to why this is happening, only that I have to inconvenience myself and take the decoder into a branch. Signal strength/status is 98/100
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2016-07-29 , 07:54
RNDM RNDM is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Jozi
Posts: 103
How about your power?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2016-07-29 , 09:03
MC Mpho's Avatar
MC Mpho MC Mpho is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 190
Hi Brandonc,

Please advise of the decoder model.

Regards,
MC Mpho
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2016-07-29 , 14:18
brandonc brandonc is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 14
Pace HD PVR P2 Model no: TDS865IMC
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2016-07-29 , 18:08
brandonc brandonc is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 14
Hello? Is there anyone to help with my problem?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2016-07-30 , 07:35
MC Mpho's Avatar
MC Mpho MC Mpho is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 190
Hi Brandonc,

I'm sure it's hardware failure and you have to take it in for testing.
I've asked the infield support team to confirm.

I'll let you know shortly.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2016-07-30 , 08:09
MC Mpho's Avatar
MC Mpho MC Mpho is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 190
Hi again,
I've just confirmed with the team.
The news app is what's causing the decoder to reboot and this issue will be rectified by the new software.
It's also likely that it's caused by another issue.

It's best that you take it in for a check.

Apologies for the inconvenience.

Regards,
MCMpho


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2016-07-30 , 12:57
Digital Fan Digital Fan is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 128
Exclamation Same Problem !

Hi, I also have the same problem with daily rebooting on the Pace decoder - Look forward to the new software upgrade
__________________
Twin LNB - 2 x 6 MS (Pace HDPVR - 2 tuner + Pace HDPVR - 2 tuner)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2016-07-30 , 15:18
MC Mpho's Avatar
MC Mpho MC Mpho is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 190
In 3 weeks time, if all goes well


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2016-07-31 , 18:48
beetle bailey's Avatar
beetle bailey beetle bailey is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brackenfell, Western Cape
Posts: 4,671
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Mpho View Post
In 3 weeks time, if all goes well


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Will this upgrade only be for the Pace decoders or for the 2U decoder as well? I have exactly the same problem regarding this rebooting of the decoder.
__________________
Explora (Primary) and 2P HD Decoder (Secondary); Twin LNB; Samsung HT-J5550 Home Theatre System, Sony KLV-32S400A tv and Sony KLV-22Bx320 tv.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sony Entertainment Channel - Picture very very bad LesleyH Picture/Audio Quality 14 2012-11-29 15:39
Pace HD PVR runs very hot then reboots Macman HD PVR 4 2012-01-07 20:10
have to reboot often Gerard0601 HD PVR 3 2010-05-24 17:56
SDPVR reboots very long Theo SD PVR 10 2009-09-30 18:07