Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2016-06-15 , 07:41
BonitaM BonitaM is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 6
Question Catch Up Sound

Certain programs on Catch Up on Explora have very soft sound.
If I turn my TV sound up to 100 and decoder also full sound you can just make out the talking. It only on Explora. HD Decoder is fine. And certain programs like NEW GIRL, THE CHASE
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2016-06-15 , 08:07
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,973
Thanks for reporting this. Have passed this on to the Catch Up team


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2016-06-15 , 09:07
Crusher Crusher is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Western Cape
Posts: 958
Default Catch-up sound

Glad to see this has been reported ... I have the same problem, in that we do not have surround-sound on Catch-up, nor on programming that we have downloaded
Any solution, or cause, found?
__________________
80 cm dish <-> Smart LNB <-> DSTV EXPLORA.
No Xtraview, no other decoder.
LCD TV = Sony Bravia KLV40S400A; Home Theatre System = Sony DAV-DZ270
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2016-06-15 , 12:15
chrisvdh's Avatar
chrisvdh chrisvdh is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Henley on Klip
Posts: 855
Only left channel sound on numerous CU material this last week. Fortunately not on GoT.
__________________
90cm dish; LMX501 ; Explora as Primary in lounge, HD-PVR2 in flat; XV heartbeat via RF outs; Samsung 60LED7000 via HDMI and Sony 42" 576p panel via composite; Flat has 32" Hi-Sense. Denon AVRX1100 configured for 5.1; Sony BluRay; All using HDMI/optical/coax.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2016-06-15 , 13:45
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,973
Hi there, our apologies - there are a number of shows that we picked up sound issues on. The team are working on correcting it and will replace the shows in the next few days.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2016-06-15 , 17:38
PG31's Avatar
PG31 PG31 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Durban
Posts: 258
Default Confirmed

Yep. Today we watched Supernatural and DCs Legends of Tomorrow & both only had the left channel (although it seemed like all the audio was there). Fortunately we never rely on Catchup and always record off the channel itself. Which was fine.
__________________
DStv Premium. 80 cm dish, smart LNB; Explora 1 with HDMI (picture) and optical fibre (sound) connections to Marantz NR1501 5.1 AV receiver; HDMI passthrough to Sony Bravia TV with Full HD; Jamo surround speakers. Plus 4136 on XtraView.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2016-07-15 , 09:57
chrisvdh's Avatar
chrisvdh chrisvdh is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Henley on Klip
Posts: 855
I see that the CU actual audio content is correct for L and R but the advert in front of the show is on the Left audio channel only.
__________________
90cm dish; LMX501 ; Explora as Primary in lounge, HD-PVR2 in flat; XV heartbeat via RF outs; Samsung 60LED7000 via HDMI and Sony 42" 576p panel via composite; Flat has 32" Hi-Sense. Denon AVRX1100 configured for 5.1; Sony BluRay; All using HDMI/optical/coax.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2016-07-21 , 09:49
chrisvdh's Avatar
chrisvdh chrisvdh is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Henley on Klip
Posts: 855
I see no one really cares about this ...hahaha, does no one watch the ads?
__________________
90cm dish; LMX501 ; Explora as Primary in lounge, HD-PVR2 in flat; XV heartbeat via RF outs; Samsung 60LED7000 via HDMI and Sony 42" 576p panel via composite; Flat has 32" Hi-Sense. Denon AVRX1100 configured for 5.1; Sony BluRay; All using HDMI/optical/coax.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2016-08-23 , 20:14
bothafire's Avatar
bothafire bothafire is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Edenvale
Posts: 91
SD PVR Catch-up audio problems on most of the series. Only every second word is decipherable, stuttering audio has been like this for weeks. Have to record the series to understand the story-line due to the bad audio on catch-up.
__________________
Looking for quality not quantity
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2016-08-25 , 10:32
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 384
Quote:
Originally Posted by bothafire View Post
SD PVR Catch-up audio problems on most of the series. Only every second word is decipherable, stuttering audio has been like this for weeks. Have to record the series to understand the story-line due to the bad audio on catch-up.
Hi Bothafire, kindly confirm your signal quality and strength. You can press menu---information central and check bottom.

Regards.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
Tags
explora sound catch up
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catch Up & Boxoffice Sound Issues FanieBull Explora HD PVR 23 2014-02-12 18:32
No sound on Catch Up Crusher DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 5 2013-10-26 20:14
Sound delay on all HD channels (Surround Sound) Lewis HD PVR 14 2011-10-12 14:23
No sound on "Surround Sound" - Supersport HD2 Ermeric1 DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 3 2010-08-24 23:24
Poor sound quality (Ambient sound overwhelming) stormers Picture/Audio Quality 6 2009-02-27 19:55