Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2011-02-16 , 17:51
LesleyH's Avatar
LesleyH LesleyH is offline
Lurks quietly in the background, and changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 1,925
Default Firefox giving error messages

When I use Firefox to access DSTV forum it gives me a message saying "It works" - any ideas?? - it is fine with internet Explorer & I can access DSTV.com with firefox with no problems - this has been happening for a couple of weeks now
__________________
Explora plus SDPVR with Xtraview
  #2  
Old 2011-02-16 , 18:05
gwalker gwalker is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly.
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Gauteng
Posts: 7,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by LesleyH View Post
When I use Firefox to access DSTV forum it gives me a message saying "It works" - any ideas?? - it is fine with internet Explorer & I can access DSTV.com with firefox with no problems - this has been happening for a couple of weeks now
Firefox is fine with me, try clear your history/cache/temp files (under Tools Menu)

G
__________________
Explora & UEC 2U in Xtraview. HDMI via Yamaha RX-V765 amp and Panel.
  #3  
Old 2011-02-16 , 18:46
LesleyH's Avatar
LesleyH LesleyH is offline
Lurks quietly in the background, and changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 1,925
Thanks Geoff that worked
__________________
Explora plus SDPVR with Xtraview
  #4  
Old 2011-02-16 , 19:25
Merv's Avatar
Merv Merv is offline
A big, eagle-eyed baobab.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Westville, Durban
Posts: 5,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by LesleyH View Post
Thanks Geoff that worked
What did Geoff do
__________________
Twin LNB > Explora Switch > Pace HDPVR 2P + Explora (+UEC HDPVR 4U)
Video: HDMI > 4x2 switch > TVs
Audio: Optical > Amp
  #5  
Old 2011-02-16 , 20:07
LesleyH's Avatar
LesleyH LesleyH is offline
Lurks quietly in the background, and changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 1,925
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merv G View Post
What did Geoff do
OOPS - Is G Walker not a Geoff?
__________________
Explora plus SDPVR with Xtraview
  #6  
Old 2011-02-16 , 20:29
gwalker gwalker is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly.
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Gauteng
Posts: 7,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by LesleyH View Post
OOPS - Is G Walker not a Geoff?
Nope, that is Geoff D

I am Graeme.

G
__________________
Explora & UEC 2U in Xtraview. HDMI via Yamaha RX-V765 amp and Panel.
  #7  
Old 2011-02-16 , 20:33
LesleyH's Avatar
LesleyH LesleyH is offline
Lurks quietly in the background, and changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 1,925
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwalker View Post
Nope, that is Geoff D

I am Graeme.

G
I am really sorry - must be getting old & very forgetful
__________________
Explora plus SDPVR with Xtraview
  #8  
Old 2011-02-17 , 08:25
Theo's Avatar
Theo Theo is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: in front of a Pace 4T.
Posts: 2,159
The site was hacked a few days ago.
__________________
I hate people who take drugs......Customs men for example.
  #9  
Old 2011-02-18 , 10:43
Syphlex's Avatar
Syphlex Syphlex is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 353
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theo View Post
The site was hacked a few days ago.
Where did you hear that?
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Black-on-air or error messages MC Kerry DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 5 2010-09-30 13:40
Just giving us what we paid for bsnarab DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 3 2010-04-22 22:46
E30 and othyer error messages Geoff D HD PVR 7 2009-02-11 20:24
Remote Giving 2 Keystrokes for each Press Tony HD PVR 2 2008-11-20 07:08