Forum > Broadcast Errors > Broadcast Errors > Initial interruption to sound at start and after ad breaks
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-03-06 , 09:06
cdbjhb cdbjhb is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 488
With what we havwe seen it does not make a difference if it is live or buffered.

It was seen again here recently when watching a recording of Imposters E1 from M-Net. It was minor this time but it was noticed that it also interrupted the start of one ad break. Other ad breaks were ignored so I cannot say further than that.

Explora I
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-03-06 , 11:00
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is online now
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 3,303
I also experience this all the time on many of my recordings. I'm not sure whether it is limited to M-Net Edge but the majority of my recordings are on that channel.
__________________
DSTV Explora (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary), Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI Picture and Audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. RF connection from Explora & HDPVR 2P to bedroom for Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-03-13 , 16:40
PG31's Avatar
PG31 PG31 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Durban
Posts: 257
Smile Maybe...

Did Mnet solve this by just getting rid of Mnet edge? 😉
__________________
DStv Premium. 80 cm dish, smart LNB; Explora 1 with HDMI (picture) and optical fibre (sound) connections to Marantz NR1501 5.1 AV receiver; HDMI passthrough to Sony Bravia TV with Full HD; Jamo surround speakers. Plus 4136 on XtraView.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-03-13 , 17:07
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,087
After initially raising this years ago and getting no response or explanation, I have just learnt to ignore it. Yes it is irritating. But now that you mention it I will look out for it again and report examples.

I noticed this morning on FFW on SABC2 that when resuming playback that the sound was missing for a few seconds.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Explora Initial Setup Issues. Geoff D PVR Decoders 8 2016-07-29 09:33
Service interruption: 2010-08-29 Geoff D Service Queries 13 2010-11-05 14:22
Initial reaction.......... Sandtonman DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 1 2010-05-07 11:37
Interruption in services: Durban MC Kerry Picture/Audio Quality 1 2010-05-03 17:07
initial upgrade fail. naushad HD PVR 13 2008-12-03 22:02