Forum > Decoders > Installation > UHF Cannel for HDPVR
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-02-24 , 17:28
Mazeppa Mazeppa is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 17
Default UHF Cannel for HDPVR

I have 2 x remote TVs in Bed 1 10 meters away and Bed 2 20 meters. Trying channel 21 upwards but can find a channel that suits both.Bed 2 always snowy. Must I amplify signal?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-02-24 , 20:08
ShaunB ShaunB is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 472
Hi.

What device(s) are you using to split the RFOUT to the TVs? Yeah sounds like you need some amplification. Lower channels are better for interference so try to stick to those.

SLX splitters from places like hdcabling are normally advised.

Last edited by ShaunB; 2017-02-24 at 20:15. .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-02-24 , 20:47
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,087
20 meters is not at all too long. Suggest there is a cabling problem, loose connecter or a bad joint somewhere. The splitter you are using may also be faulty or not receiving power. I very common problem if you have at any stage reset the decoder/s to default settings.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-02-25 , 08:25
Mazeppa Mazeppa is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 17
Decoder was reset with power failure. Have simple T piece splitting signal to bedrooms. Now using channel 45. Picture in bed 1 perfect, bed 2 snowy. Cabling all good. Beginning to think TV in bed 2 old Sony Vega maybe tired.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-02-26 , 09:35
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,087
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mazeppa View Post
Decoder was reset with power failure. Have simple T piece splitting signal to bedrooms. Now using channel 45. Picture in bed 1 perfect, bed 2 snowy. Cabling all good. Beginning to think TV in bed 2 old Sony Vega maybe tired.

Easy to prove if it is the TV or not. Swop over the cables to the 2 rooms connected to the T piece. If the issue moves to the current "good picture TV" then you have a cabling problem. If not the TV in the one room is busy saying good bye.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-02-26 , 19:26
Toilet Duck's Avatar
Toilet Duck Toilet Duck is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 941
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
Easy to prove if it is the TV or not. Swop over the cables to the 2 rooms connected to the T piece. If the issue moves to the current "good picture TV" then you have a cabling problem. If not the TV in the one room is busy saying good bye.
I've actually had a t-piece in the past with a faulty leg.
__________________
Explora + HDPVR 2P
Samsung UA40EH5300. LG BH6220S via optical.
Happy life, with the machines. Scattered around the room,
Look what they made, they made it for me, happy technology.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-02-27 , 08:35
MC Field Services MC Field Services is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 270
are both cables still connected to RF out and maybe not moved to the incorrect port to RF in? just curious if by any chance no cabling was swopped on the back of the decoders. mistakes do happen
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2017-02-27 , 10:23
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,087
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toilet Duck View Post
I've actually had a t-piece in the past with a faulty leg.
Agreed. T -pieces have about 10% failure rate .
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UHF and VHF Clashes hein Installation 14 2011-09-30 22:03
UHF Tuning Bandit HD PVR 1 2010-12-23 17:50
hd content on uhf in other rooms. bala XtraView 3 2008-11-28 15:40