Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-02-22 , 18:01
Bandit Bandit is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 71
Default BROWSER SUPPORT

I see we now get told which browsers to use in order to watch any catch up or live stream.

One of the browsers suggested is Opera 33+ on Windows 10+. I currently use Opera 43.0 which is the latest version yet still get a message to "upgrade" my browser.

Is this still a glitch that needs to be ironed out or are we going to be forced to use Chrome, Firefox or Edge?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-02-22 , 18:13
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 15,991
MC will never learn.

That is why I gave up completely with their DSTV Now services in any form whatsoever.

Their system is just not fast enough to keep up with the developments in Browsers and versions because they still do not adhere to open standards.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-02-22 , 19:24
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,308
I can say it works with :
Chrome Version 56.0.2924.87 (64-bit)
Firefox 51.0.1 (32-bit)
MS Edge
IE11.576....
Opera
43.0.2442.991 (although it gives the upgrade message on the landing page, DStv Now works without a problem)
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
40Mb VDSL (ISP AH Capped Unshaped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-04-26 , 17:58
superkruz superkruz is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 2
I am using a Chromebook running Chrome OS. I updated my Chrome browser to version 58 and DSTV Now stopped working. The strange thing is that Catch-up TV worked just fine. I had to roll back my browser to a previous version to get DSTv Now working again. I wish MC would fix this.
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which Browser are you using to access the forum? Geoff D Discussions 27 2016-11-13 16:03
DSTV now not playing in any browser! deonr DStv Now 5 2015-04-07 11:23
In Browser Demand Content Simon DStv Catch Up 4 2014-08-04 16:38
Tv guide browser / iPad / iPhone not working deesteevee DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 0 2012-02-07 16:38
DSTV Care Website and Opera browser Problems ernstn General 2 2010-09-03 13:38