Forum > Decoders > Remotes > DSD 1110 remote
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2018-04-01 , 15:15
cdbjhb cdbjhb is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 561
Quote:
Originally Posted by zak123 View Post
Sorry guys. We seem to misunderstand one-another.
I'm looking for the Brand Name List code for the DSTV HD Decoder In the A3 manual it refers to it as the 5-digit MC code.
Nope, that is what I am saying. Those codes are only for older decoders.

HD Decoders are also called series 4 and series 5, or models 4136 or 4137.
The A3 manual was made more than 10 years before their launch, it only talks about the HD PVR decoders.

Single view can refer to HD Decoders, or to older SD ones. Those SD ones do have A3 codes.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2018-04-01 , 15:46
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,624
Here's a bit more. @MC, I think the depth of this thread now may be useful enough to move to the other forum.

Brand Set (method 1) is roughly the same as Direct Set (method 2), except that it relates to non-MC equipment.

I suppose it is feasible that an old brand code unexpectedly works (or temporarily worked) with one of the HD Decoder modes, pity you don't recall what either setting was. But normally it shouldn't as it's a very much more new codec used these days. Also, Brands codes only offer very limited functionality.

One thing that you could try is Exhaustive Search (method 4).
Here's an external link for the file: https://www.radioland.co.za/files/hdpvrm.pdf

A few of us knew the person at MC who was in charge of remote development back then (@C4), so this long discussed info is accurate.

Last edited by Optimist; 2018-04-01 at 16:33. . Reason: Exhaustive Search info found, tidy up
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2018-04-02 , 09:35
zak123 zak123 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 15
Thanks Optimist. You really are a dedicated helper!
I read on other threads the 5 digit codes for the DSTV decoders but the HD Decoder was not listed.
THAT is the code I need and not one search has so far given it. Maybe someone at MC can help.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2018-04-02 , 09:47
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,624
You'll get nothing more. We can now only presume that you're joking.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feedback: Latest software on DSD 1131 and DSD 1110 MC Fathima Standard decoder 453 2012-11-19 07:46
Updated Software DSD 1110 & DSD 1131 MC Fathima Standard decoder 0 2012-10-22 13:21
DSD 1110 + 1110 - Reboot Issue fahieme XtraView 0 2012-04-03 22:18
Latest software for DSD 1131 and DSD 1110 MC Fathima Standard decoder 0 2011-11-23 16:40
Remote power button oddities DSD 1110 Paddington Standard decoder 7 2010-11-02 11:08