Forum > DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) > Game Of Thrones Season 2 not loaded
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2014-03-23 , 10:18
DannyPM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Game Of Thrones Season 2 not loaded

Yesterday I had my Explora not powered due to unstable power supply. Today after powering the Explora I can't see any new content on Catch Up particularly the GOT S2. How can I get the GOT S2 signal re-issued to my Explora?
  #2  
Old 2014-03-23 , 11:19
gwalker gwalker is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly.
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Gauteng
Posts: 7,461
Quote:
Originally Posted by DannyPM View Post
Yesterday I had my Explora not powered due to unstable power supply. Today after powering the Explora I can't see any new content on Catch Up particularly the GOT S2. How can I get the GOT S2 signal re-issued to my Explora?
The content is downloaded in a pattern, it can take upto 48 hours to resync all content.
__________________
Explora & UEC 2U in Xtraview. HDMI via Yamaha RX-V765 amp and Panel.
  #3  
Old 2014-03-23 , 17:12
DannyPM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for the info. I'm patiently waiting...
  #4  
Old 2014-03-24 , 11:26
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 4,253
Quote:
Originally Posted by DannyPM View Post
Thanks for the info. I'm patiently waiting...
Hi DannyPM,

gwalker is right. But given the number of episodes it might take a bit longer to fully play out. You should have most of the episodes in about 72 hours.

Thanks

MC Nic.
  #5  
Old 2014-03-24 , 11:37
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,316
If you say your Explora was not powered, it would not have been able to receive anything - the decoder needs to be in standby at the very least to be able to receive content. As mentioned by MC Nic, you should receive most of it over the next few days.
  #6  
Old 2014-03-26 , 00:46
DannyPM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
After 4 days passed my Explora had the GOT S2 loaded but still missing the Ep9. How will I get the missing episode?
  #7  
Old 2014-03-26 , 08:38
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 4,253
Quote:
Originally Posted by DannyPM View Post
After 4 days passed my Explora had the GOT S2 loaded but still missing the Ep9. How will I get the missing episode?
Hi DannyPM,

It will eventually arrive. Becuase of the increased size of the catalogue it is taking a bit longer for videos to play out. Please make sure your Explora stays powered up in order to keep receiving everything.

MC Nic.
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Game of Thrones (GOT) S4 KidDarkness DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 4 2014-03-15 14:28
Game of Thrones Season 3 JP Viljoen DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 2 2013-03-31 13:09
Game of Thrones -- Season 2 Sandtonman DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 10 2012-03-06 09:20
Game of Thrones Ep 3 MC Nic DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 4 2011-10-11 21:51
Game of Thrones tiboze DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 4 2011-06-02 13:37