Forum > Content > General > SKY drops CBS News
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-08-24 , 09:32
KennethM's Avatar
KennethM KennethM is offline
It was a dark and stormy night.
(But because his installation was sound, his DStv reception was perfect.)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sundowner
Posts: 2,544
Default SKY drops CBS News

Can anybody throw any light on why SKY News has dropped the daily broadcast of CBS Evening News?
__________________
Explora, Explora 1 + Explora Nano Secondary, Explora Nano Third, Xtraview activated, Unicode LNB. 90cm Dish. Pace 4P x 4MS Dual LNB separate install
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-08-24 , 09:41
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 4,113
This was posted on Thinus last month:

http://teeveetee.blogspot.co.za/2017...-for-dstv.html
__________________
Octo-LNB to 2 x 5.2 switches. Explora 1 (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary) in lounge, Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI picture and audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. Explora 1 in bedroom with HDMI picture & audio to Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-08-24 , 09:48
JeanP's Avatar
JeanP JeanP is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: JHB
Posts: 3,041
Yes I remember reading about it. Does cnbc still have the weeknight NBC news?
__________________
In The Tardis (buzzing through space and time )

Explora
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-08-24 , 09:50
JeanP's Avatar
JeanP JeanP is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: JHB
Posts: 3,041
I have a new york times audiobook subscription. Through audible

So I'm all Good with American news
__________________
In The Tardis (buzzing through space and time )

Explora
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-08-24 , 09:52
KennethM's Avatar
KennethM KennethM is offline
It was a dark and stormy night.
(But because his installation was sound, his DStv reception was perfect.)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sundowner
Posts: 2,544
Oh well, I now get it on line very morning
__________________
Explora, Explora 1 + Explora Nano Secondary, Explora Nano Third, Xtraview activated, Unicode LNB. 90cm Dish. Pace 4P x 4MS Dual LNB separate install
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Confused - signal drops Lethal1ty Installation 2 2015-07-28 13:53
No CBS News on SKY KennethM General 3 2014-08-23 08:18
Tuner signal drops when 2nd LNB is plugged in Perel XtraView 6 2013-05-21 12:24
CBS news on Sky Woody4z DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 16 2010-04-01 18:14