Forum > DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) > DStv Products > SD PVR > Problem accessing Weather24, SS Active
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2010-11-02 , 03:50
Aadil's Avatar
Aadil Aadil is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Joburg
Posts: 218
Default Problem accessing Weather24, SS Active

Hi

I can't seem to access Weather24/News24 or SS Active anymore after the software upgrade last month (favourite channels purple screen). Whenever I select any of these services the decoder locks i.e. SS Active or Weather 24 doesn't come up, stays on the channel it was on, but I can't change any channels or do anything with the remote. I have to switch the decoder power off to get the decoder to work as normal.

Anyone else experiencing this?

I have an SD PVR

Last edited by Aadil; 2010-11-02 at 04:08. .
  #2  
Old 2010-11-02 , 06:16
gwalker gwalker is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly.
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Gauteng
Posts: 7,461
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aadil View Post
Hi

I can't seem to access Weather24/News24 or SS Active anymore after the software upgrade last month (favourite channels purple screen). Whenever I select any of these services the decoder locks i.e. SS Active or Weather 24 doesn't come up, stays on the channel it was on, but I can't change any channels or do anything with the remote. I have to switch the decoder power off to get the decoder to work as normal.

Anyone else experiencing this?

I have an SD PVR
If you are in favourite mode, you need to ensure the interactive channels are selected like 201 and 415.
But search the forum as this has been discussed in detail
__________________
Explora & UEC 2U in Xtraview. HDMI via Yamaha RX-V765 amp and Panel.
  #3  
Old 2010-11-02 , 09:08
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,591
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aadil View Post
Hi

I can't seem to access Weather24/News24 or SS Active anymore after the software upgrade last month (favourite channels purple screen). Whenever I select any of these services the decoder locks i.e. SS Active or Weather 24 doesn't come up, stays on the channel it was on, but I can't change any channels or do anything with the remote. I have to switch the decoder power off to get the decoder to work as normal.

Anyone else experiencing this?

I have an SD PVR
Cannot access a channel in Favourites that you have not previously ensured is selected in the favourites group -------- pretty basic logic don't you think??
  #4  
Old 2010-11-02 , 11:15
Terminator Terminator is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 676
I have a problem when in favourites, then accessing supersport active, when exiting the decoder throws me back to all channels
__________________
Explora - Primary
Pace 4 Tuner - Secondary
Samsung UHD TV
  #5  
Old 2010-11-02 , 11:40
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,591
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terminator View Post
I have a problem when in favourites, then accessing supersport active, when exiting the decoder throws me back to all channels
A known bug in the software already logged.
  #6  
Old 2010-11-02 , 12:39
gwalker gwalker is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly.
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Gauteng
Posts: 7,461
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terminator View Post
I have a problem when in favourites, then accessing supersport active, when exiting the decoder throws me back to all channels
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
A known bug in the software already logged.
This is the SD PVR section and this is a bug on the HD PVR, so anyone who is reading this thread to know the issue here on the SD PVR and the bug mentioned pertains to the HDPVR.
__________________
Explora & UEC 2U in Xtraview. HDMI via Yamaha RX-V765 amp and Panel.
  #7  
Old 2010-11-02 , 12:48
Merv's Avatar
Merv Merv is offline
A big, eagle-eyed baobab.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Westville, Durban
Posts: 5,214
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
A known bug in the software already logged.
and a bug that was fixed early this year, only to be re-introduced
__________________
Twin LNB > Explora Switch > Pace HDPVR 2P + Explora (+UEC HDPVR 4U)
Video: HDMI > 4x2 switch > TVs
Audio: Optical > Amp
  #8  
Old 2010-11-02 , 13:14
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,591
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwalker View Post
This is the SD PVR section and this is a bug on the HD PVR, so anyone who is reading this thread to know the issue here on the SD PVR and the bug mentioned pertains to the HDPVR.
Aaand it was solved a long time ago on the SD PVR, only to be re-introduced with this latest s/w upgrade on the SD !!
  #9  
Old 2010-11-04 , 19:18
Aadil's Avatar
Aadil Aadil is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Joburg
Posts: 218
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
Cannot access a channel in Favourites that you have not previously ensured is selected in the favourites group -------- pretty basic logic don't you think??
The channels are added to the Favourites. It doesn't work whether I'm in Favourites or normal mode.

I've tried both ways in both modes:
I select the channel first from the menu, then press ok.
On any channel, I press ok and select the weather24 or SSActive.

Both don't work

Last edited by Aadil; 2010-11-04 at 19:21. .
  #10  
Old 2010-11-04 , 20:04
MC Brenda's Avatar
MC Brenda MC Brenda is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Randburg
Posts: 3,246
I have the SD PVR here and have no problems from Favourites or All Channels mode.
When MC Sips did testing on this, he couldn't reliably reproduce the issue. If he hasn't already, I will ask him to escalate to UEC for investigation.
 
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Accessing playlists from different enviroments? Pikkie XtraView 10 2010-06-23 10:01
HD PVR hangs after reading WEATHER24/NEWS24 channel Jan Haring HD PVR 7 2010-06-17 18:31
Please seperate Weather24 and New24 Aadil General 2 2010-04-01 18:15