Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-10-31 , 15:02
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,508
Default MC Solomon- Urgent

Hi Solomon,

Could you please contact me urgently by phone as there is a big mix up with my accounts again. Someone else's services are linked to my customer number/ account numbers and that person has tried to activate Premium services on another decoder.

Have tried to sort it out over the phone with the call centre but are not getting anywhere as they keep telling that I activated Premium on a decoder I do not have.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-10-31 , 20:06
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,508
Thanks for contacting me.

It is going to be quite an interesting set of circumstances when MC Solomon's investigation is complete.

Boils down to someone else's service being activated against my account ....
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-11-01 , 07:18
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,508
This morning my decoders are in a "Ready but inactive " state today.
Only sliver lining is all the inexplicable reboots have stopped.
Once again proves that ALL the problems we are having are directly related to the service authentication system and nothing else.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-11-01 , 07:56
MC Solomon MC Solomon is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
This morning my decoders are in a "Ready but inactive " state today.
Only sliver lining is all the inexplicable reboots have stopped.
Once again proves that ALL the problems we are having are directly related to the service authentication system and nothing else.
I'll be in touch with you shortly
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-11-01 , 08:36
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,508
Thank you. I hope we can get this sorted out now.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-11-01 , 10:19
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,508
Progress??
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-11-01 , 12:03
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,508
Is it at least possible for someone to restore my XV services while this investigation is going on?
Maybe you get someone to phone me about this?
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2017-11-01 , 12:12
MC Solomon MC Solomon is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 212
We've been busy the whole morning with a new project and I have requested another team to be in touch with you.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2017-11-01 , 14:50
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,508
Thank you Solomon, I have my service back as it is supposed to be. Thank you to the ladies that phoned me and systematically restored services.

Now all that is outstanding is for MC to explain who gave them the go ahead to restore my EasyView package back to premium on the 2nd October 2017, and then why this change did not reflect on self service for me to be able to see. And why my two decoders did not actually give me access to Premium either from the 2nd October to the 31st October. Both decoders still only showed EasyView channels only.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2017-11-01 , 16:17
MC Solomon MC Solomon is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 212
Services were not upgraded/changed from Easyview to Premium but a separate decoder that is not in use was reconnected. This explains why you did not see the change on the decoders you are using.
This change was however visible on SelfService on a different decoder.
We have since established that the reconnection was caused by what we call auto reconnection on our side and this was potentially by the credit balance in your account. The issue from our side and your account information is safe.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PM to MC Solomon Elizabeth Customer service 5 2016-03-03 17:20
URGENT: black and white striped line Aadil Picture/Audio Quality 8 2010-04-08 11:41
MC Need help urgent HD_PVR J Gundlach HD PVR 5 2009-05-21 21:00
Urgent! No Champions League semi finals on ss3 this week naushad DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 2 2009-05-05 12:15
HDPVR green screen. URGENT Please. dirty dog HD PVR 24 2009-03-31 13:28