Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > New Software - Nov 2017
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2017-11-08 , 12:44
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 14,702
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
Just checked the fowarding (>>) issue on my Explora... mine seems ok, pressed at a reasonable speed. If I go any faster , it will skip (>>>>) and goes back to normal play
Yep, that's the issue.


But... problem now possibly solved (in understanding) -

Yesterday I had swapped the batteries between my A6 and A7. The older batteries that are now in the A7 are still quite fresh, the ones now in the A6 are still at peak.

Just tried to control my Explora 1's retarded functionality using the A7 - with it there's no problem

When I go back to using the A6 the problem is back...
I have ensured that the A6 remote's LEDs are clean.

MC sometimes makes adjustments to the decoders' IR frequencies etc. for various reasons, they've been doing so for decades. I now believe that to be the culprit, at least 2 A6 remotes are clearly unable to work on the edge as now expected from them.

I am not interested in changing to the A7 for regular usage.
I doubt I'll report if / when this is resolved.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2017-11-08 , 13:07
Jan Horn's Avatar
Jan Horn Jan Horn is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Welkom RSA
Posts: 534
I can confirm that mine is the A7 remote. Prior to changing the batteries I did experience most of the symptoms described, slow response on the advance search key pad FF and RW etc.
__________________
Explora 2A + Pace HD PVR 2P XV LMX 501 SLNB 80cm Dish Vodacom Power Tab 10
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2017-11-08 , 14:08
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,551
By reasonable speed , I don't mean 1 sec pauses in between. It's directly after one another, as you would count 1,2,3 , not 1001, 1002, Mine is the A6 btw
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4Tuner HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 2017-11-13 , 06:35
Terminator Terminator is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 671
I had the gkitch again on saturday where there were no option to "watch" live tv on channel 206...it happened twice, but not again
__________________
Explora - Primary
Pace 4 Tuner - Secondary
Samsung UHD TV
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comment: New Software Release April 2017 Geoff D PVR Decoders 26 2017-06-03 16:03
New software now available (14 Nov) MC Brenda PVR Decoders 253 2015-01-06 06:18
Pacquiao vs Margarito (13 Nov 2010) will_717 DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 4 2010-11-15 13:34
3 New DStv Channels (Nov or Dec 2010) Dominic DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 21 2010-10-15 13:10
Carte Blanche (Sun 30 Nov) MC Brenda DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 0 2008-12-03 09:59