Forum > Customer service > Customer service > Holiday home switching
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-10-14 , 18:11
peanut peanut is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 27
Default Holiday home switching

I have 2 exploras at home in xtraview and a hdpvr 2u setup as holiday home. My holiday home is in fact the place I stay while I work away from home. I switch from holiday to home when I come home over the weekends but I can only do this via calling into the call center and not via the website or the ussd menu because those options never ever work. I ask why this functionality when it is not working properly. Also I cannot update the address details of the holiday home decoder on the website. Each time I have called in, the agent tells me about the self service option on the website, I know that but it never works.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-10-16 , 08:46
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,273
The switching works when you are doing like for like. The XtraView is the issue.
Suggest you send details to MC Solomon on PM. He can update your online details and see if they can set it up so you can use the self service platforms to switch
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-10-16 , 09:00
peanut peanut is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 27
Thanks for the response. As like for like issue, I am sure I am not the only one with this issue then. If I add another decoder in my holiday home setup in xtraview, will the switching then work?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-10-16 , 09:51
MC Solomon MC Solomon is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 212
Yes, holiday switching works regardless of the type of decoders you have(with an exception to SD PVR).

Holiday Switching is available on the following SelfService platforms.
Web/Mobi: https://selfservice.dstv.com
USSD: *120*68584#
Facebook Messenger: @dstvselfservice
Twitter: @DStvSelfService
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-10-16 , 10:06
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 14,655
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Solomon View Post
Yes, holiday switching works regardless of the type of decoders you have...
No, there was an issue from the start with this that Marietjie mentioned, perhaps something overlooked or changed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
The switching works when you are doing like for like. The XtraView is the issue.
Suggest you send details to MC Solomon on PM. He can update your online details and see if they can set it up so you can use the self service platforms to switch
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-10-16 , 12:25
MC Solomon MC Solomon is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 212
Yes, this is why MC Marietjie has suggested that he send the PM so that we can look at the account just to see if there are any issues. Other than that, switching works perfectly even if it is XtraView.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-10-26 , 20:16
peanut peanut is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 27
I am still having an issue with this, I cannot do the holiday home switching online and have to call into the call center each and every damn time. This is extremely frustrating.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2017-12-04 , 13:54
jfjoubert jfjoubert is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Durbanville, Cape Town
Posts: 3
Any news on this? I have the same issue where I have to phone the call centre to switch between primary (Explora I with ExtraView) and holiday home (single view HD).
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2017-12-04 , 14:30
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,273
You can do this on twitter by sending them a DM on @DStv
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2017-12-04 , 15:16
jfjoubert jfjoubert is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Durbanville, Cape Town
Posts: 3
OK, but why do I have to use Twitter? I don't use Twitter. Why can't this be done on the DSTV self-service portal?
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Holiday switching Len Loader Customer service 95 2016-11-30 11:47
DStv Self Service : holiday house switching Len Loader Customer service 3 2015-05-08 12:01
Holiday Home Decoder Activation/Deactivation karlwynv Service Queries 8 2009-12-18 11:10
Extraview at holiday home Peter L XtraView 1 2009-04-23 09:00
Card does not work anymore in holiday home OMEGA1 Service Queries 5 2009-03-18 13:05