Forum > Decoders > Installation > Extra View Installation With Smart LNB And A HD PVR And A Dual View Decoder
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2018-01-05 , 10:20
GerritNel GerritNel is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Default Extra View Installation With Smart LNB And A HD PVR And A Dual View Decoder

Hi there,

How will i do the extra view installation of a HD PVR decoder and a dual view decoder with a SMART LNB?

Kind regards.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2018-01-05 , 10:35
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,530
Quote:
Originally Posted by GerritNel View Post
Hi there,

How will i do the extra view installation of a HD PVR decoder and a dual view decoder with a SMART LNB?

Kind regards.
Which HD PVR model and which dual decoder? The SD PVR?

The new SLNB LMX 501 only supports decoders that are unicable/satcr capable and only has one legacy port.

That means Exploras (both models), HD PVRs (all of them), and single view decoders (all of them) can be supported. The SD PVR cannot be supported at all. The older dual view decoder can be connected to the legacy port.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2018-01-05 , 11:07
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 14,737
Just to add - the older DualView (not referring to the SD PVR) can only work with the LMX 501 if you always use the same polarity for the channels on both TV1 and TV2, or only make use of TV1.
The older LMX 500 Smart LNB (SLNB) has 2 universal legacy ports so it can be used for this decoder properly. (And also for the SD PVR.)

On the front panel, The DualView says "Dual View 1" and the SD PVR says "PVR 1".

Lastly, note that the DualView itself is not capable of a XtraView (XV) partnership with any other decoder under any circumstances, and the SD PVR is no longer capable enough to rely on.

Last edited by Optimist; 2018-01-05 at 11:19. . Reason: Ttdy up
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2018-01-05 , 11:19
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 14,737
If you still must have 3 independent viewing environments then look at this thread instead:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2018-01-08 , 14:21
MC Field Services MC Field Services is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 337
Hi Gerrit , can your dualview decoder record channels ? if not and its a normal dualview decoder, than you wont be able to set up xtraview as the decoder is not xtraview compatitable. Th SDpvr which is a dualview decoder that records is xtraview compatitable. please clarify the model of your decoder please
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Explora with Smart LNB + HD 4U extra view FanaLR86 Installation 5 2016-12-11 16:54
Extra decoders with extraview and smart LNB RudolfM Installation 9 2016-07-28 16:06
Buy Smart LNB and Decoder including installation tshwanana Installation 6 2016-05-08 13:00
Xplora & Dual view SDPVR xtraview using DSTV smart LNB Flipster Installation 3 2015-07-01 15:53