Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > be6 Error on Front Panel
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-11-29 , 13:00
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,521
Default be6 Error on Front Panel

Anyone remember what the "be6" error on the front panel of a decoder means?

Thanks
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-11-29 , 15:37
Frans Frans is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Can't recall the exact code, but if the cooling fan is not turning the decoder keeps on rebooting. That code also started with be6 as far as I remember. Will have a look when at home.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-11-29 , 16:28
Sandtonman's Avatar
Sandtonman Sandtonman is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Morningside, Sandton or Ashford, Kent; seasonal
Posts: 4,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
Anyone remember what the "be6" error on the front panel of a decoder means?

Thanks
If my memory serves me well, It means there is a Firmware integrity issue, Geoff.
If it is an SD PVR, the device is, unfortunately, FUBAR
Silicon heaven beckons!
Cheers, K.
__________________
Lounge: Dual LNB feed, 24-1Z Switch, Explora-2, LG 49" S-UHD TV, HDMI + Fibre audio, Pioneer HT Amp, Tannoy S8s x 5, 5 15" Tannoy Sub. Home Theatre PC, Chromecast
Bedroom: Unicable Feeds from lounge: 2 x Explora-1s, Sony V-Series TV, HDMI + Fibre audio, Sony Blu-ray HT System, Slingbox Solo; Chromecast

Last edited by Sandtonman; 2017-11-29 at 16:32. .
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-11-29 , 17:16
Frans Frans is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Sorry Geoff, can't help.
Code however for fan not turning is 0bF1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-11-29 , 17:36
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,521
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandtonman View Post
If my memory serves me well, It means there is a Firmware integrity issue, Geoff.
If it is an SD PVR, the device is, unfortunately, FUBAR
Silicon heaven beckons!
Cheers, K.
That sort of makes sense. I have a number of SD PVRs people have given me and I am going through them to see what can be used. This particular one gives that error on start up.

Because of the power integrity issue we now experience with older decoders on the power feeds to the LNB via a MS, I am going to strip this particular decoder down to only what is required to provide 13V and 18V to a MS. The decoder will not complete the boot cycle ever so will not be exposed to any of MCs shenanigans with the CAS system and therefore will stabilise the power feed to a TWIN LNB and 2 x 6 MS.
One more person out there with older decoders can keep them on the air for little longer
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-11-29 , 18:08
Jan Horn's Avatar
Jan Horn Jan Horn is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Welkom RSA
Posts: 534
I have a pdf file compiled by MC a long time ago showing front panel notifications for the Pace HD PVR. It list BE:1 and BE:5 where BE:5 is given as "may appear after "boot 4" indicative of corrupted flash STB must be serviced" BE:6 is not listed.
__________________
Explora 2A + Pace HD PVR 2P XV LMX 501 SLNB 80cm Dish Vodacom Power Tab 10
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Front panel MC Brenda Installation 27 2009-11-23 19:58
Flashing I/O light of Front Panel Geoff D HD PVR 4 2009-04-28 11:12
Front Panel Revisited Simon HD PVR 11 2009-03-10 11:16
Front Panel (Again) Simon HD PVR 2 2009-01-27 08:32
Channel 100 not displayed on front panel Luke7777 HD PVR 15 2008-12-16 19:29