Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > MultiChoice adds ShowMax to the DStv Explora decoder
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2016-06-13 , 15:02
MC Brenda's Avatar
MC Brenda MC Brenda is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Randburg
Posts: 3,246
Thanks Geoff. I reported that through last week. Clicking on the genre on the "compare" page, will however open that section.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2016-06-13 , 16:29
JeanP's Avatar
JeanP JeanP is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: JHB
Posts: 3,044
Fantastic news
__________________
In The Tardis (buzzing through space and time )

Explora
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2016-06-14 , 04:56
ShadowFire ShadowFire is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Secunda
Posts: 125
I see my Explora was updated this morning, Good news is that you can see what show are available even if you aren't logged in to ShowMax.

I did log in and so far everything is working, I just would have liked to be able to download content to watch later.

Another thing that I noticed is that when browsing through the content in a category and then selecting that it only shows certain shows like Kyknet, it jumps back to the Featured category, so you then have navigate back to where you were.
__________________
Explora 2A (Primary/RF OUT)
Explora 2A (Secondary/RF OUT)
Explora 1 (Secondary/RF OUT)
LMX500 Smart LNB
Pace 4 Tuner(Spare)
SD PVR (Spare)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2016-06-14 , 07:51
MC Brenda's Avatar
MC Brenda MC Brenda is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Randburg
Posts: 3,246
Good morning ShadowFire
Glad to hear you've already checked it out and it's all working.
We'll check in with the team about the second query.
For the first one, downloads are not yet supported but is something the team is working on adding.
Any other feedback - let us know and we'd be happy to pass on to the team.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2016-06-14 , 08:26
MC Brenda's Avatar
MC Brenda MC Brenda is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Randburg
Posts: 3,246
Hi ShadowFire - feedback on that second query - that is expected behaviour for current release. Next release (when we introduce sort) it will stay on current page (e.g. Series) but still not remain on selected title.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2016-06-14 , 10:18
ShadowFire ShadowFire is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Secunda
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Brenda View Post
Hi ShadowFire - feedback on that second query - that is expected behaviour for current release. Next release (when we introduce sort) it will stay on current page (e.g. Series) but still not remain on selected title.
Thanks a lot for the fast response.
__________________
Explora 2A (Primary/RF OUT)
Explora 2A (Secondary/RF OUT)
Explora 1 (Secondary/RF OUT)
LMX500 Smart LNB
Pace 4 Tuner(Spare)
SD PVR (Spare)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2016-06-14 , 10:28
Nicova Nicova is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Lichtenburg
Posts: 54
The software download, is it just for showmax or is there other fixes/updates and functions included.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2016-06-14 , 10:45
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,107
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicova View Post
The software download, is it just for showmax or is there other fixes/updates and functions included.
There will always be something more. They usually post a new sticky for each upgrade closer to the time we will all get it, but may not be necessary enough this time.

Last edited by Optimist; 2016-06-15 at 13:12. . Reason: Correction re a fix that it turns out hasn't been included yet
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2016-06-14 , 11:53
MC Brenda's Avatar
MC Brenda MC Brenda is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Randburg
Posts: 3,246
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicova View Post
The software download, is it just for showmax or is there other fixes/updates and functions included.
Hi, I'm going to forward this one to the team - they should post an update of changes.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2016-06-14 , 19:21
brettsta brettsta is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 17
When will show max be avaialble


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply  
Tags
connected explora, explora, showmax
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MultiChoice adds 18 SABC radio stations to its DStv audio package MC Lindi General 10 2015-06-05 19:52
DStv adds another Discovery channel Merv DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 44 2010-03-01 10:52