Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > Remote Recording - Explora (Moved by MC Nic)
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2015-08-31 , 14:36
Tianfp Tianfp is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 8
Still no luck, I'm afraid...

MC Nic, I'm sending my info to you in pm.

Any other ideas?

tian
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2015-08-31 , 14:59
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 4,253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tianfp View Post
Still no luck, I'm afraid...

MC Nic, I'm sending my info to you in pm.

Any other ideas?

tian
OK. I got it. Please also send me your Connect ID. I'll send it on to the team,.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2015-11-03 , 06:19
scud scud is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
I always get this when trying to record with the app:

Smart card Error
No smartcads where found linked to your account....

Any ideas?




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2015-11-03 , 07:21
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,591
Quote:
Originally Posted by scud View Post
I always get this when trying to record with the app:

Smart card Error
No smartcads where found linked to your account....

Any ideas?




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Have you registered a Connect I'D and ensured the SCs in the Decoder are linked to that ID?

If not then that is the problem. Go to the self service site and follow the instructions.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, PACE 4T HD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(3) PSU's, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1.
Spare switches and LNBs: 1 x 5-1(repaired); 1 x 5-2.Numerous so called faulty LNBs that were easily repaired.
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2 x (2x6) MS, FSM permanently connected.

Last edited by Geoff D; 2015-11-03 at 21:20. .
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2015-11-03 , 19:35
scud scud is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
Have you registered a Connect I'D and ensured the SCs in the Decoder are linked to that ID?

If not then the is the problem. Go to the self service bite and follow the instructions.

Thank you, all linked and working now


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2015-11-18 , 13:49
Crusher Crusher is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Western Cape
Posts: 962
Default Remote recording on Explora

Our Explora is connected to the internet via the WiFi Connector, and we make use of the facility at the webpage guide.dstv.com that allows us to remotely set recordings of episodes of shows.

But only individual episodes of programs can be set to record. Surely it would not be too difficult to add the facility to allow for entire "series recordings" to be set?

After re-engaging my aging brain I think I saw a reason why this could not be done, but I can't find the post now. Can MC tell me the reason again (or refer me via a link to the previous posts)?
__________________
80 cm dish <-> Smart LNB <-> DSTV EXPLORA.
No Xtraview, no other decoder.
LCD TV = Sony Bravia KLV40S400A; Home Theatre System = Sony DAV-DZ270
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2015-11-21 , 15:14
Gryshond Gryshond is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Hi, was this issue resolved? I am experincing the same problem. Eplora is the primary, connectivity 100% but when I try to record on tthe web or Ipad or Iphone I get the "no smart card connected error". Remote recording set in settings.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2015-11-21 , 17:59
cdbjhb cdbjhb is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 545
Welcome. Make a new thread in the customer service forum with smartcard number sent to the Mod by PM if you know how else on post, and MC Solomon will examine what is wrong with your acc setup by Monday.
If posted edit out number after he has seen it.

Why are there still so few helping each other, Most of us couldn;t care except to moan and watch? What if everybody stopped
Reply With Quote
Reply  
Tags
explora, remote recording, wifi
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remote Recording issues (Moved by MC Nic) Sifisog Customer service 5 2015-09-30 18:41
DSTV NOW remote recording in SD and not HD (Moved by MC Nic) Gejag PVR Decoders 14 2015-08-15 07:30
Missing Content on Explora (Moved by MC Nic) chrisd1972 PVR Decoders 10 2015-01-21 12:33
Catch Up titles not loading on Explora (Moved by MC Nic) Elizabeth PVR Decoders 29 2014-12-23 17:43
Explora: Catch Up & BoxOffice slow to update (Moved by MC Nic) rolyman PVR Decoders 3 2014-10-10 11:25