Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-06-10 , 11:54
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 3,939
Default DSTV Connect Login Error

I've been using the same login and password since the start but today I am unable to log in to DSTV Connect (to enter competitions etc). I even reset my password (and was told the reset worked) but when I try to log in I still get the same error:

DStv Connect authentication failed, please check your credentials and try again.
__________________
Octo-LNB to 2 x 5.2 switches. Explora 1 (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary) in lounge, Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI picture and audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. Explora 1 in bedroom with HDMI picture & audio to Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
  #2  
Old 2012-06-10 , 17:04
beetle bailey's Avatar
beetle bailey beetle bailey is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brackenfell, Western Cape
Posts: 4,958
Krugie, perhaps this should be transferred to the thread regarding "Homelinks not working" because both GeoffD and myself have been experiencing this sort of problem and have posted our comments there.

I believe that someone from Multichoice was due to contact GeoffD over this past weekend but somehow I don't think that happened.

Wondering how many more people are experiencing this problem.
__________________
Explora (Primary) and 2P HD Decoder (Secondary); Twin LNB; Samsung HT-J5550 Home Theatre System, Sony KLV-32S400A tv and Sony KLV-22Bx320 tv.
  #3  
Old 2012-06-11 , 08:44
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,237
I have raised it with the guys responsible for this, they will investigate and give us feedback.
  #4  
Old 2012-06-11 , 09:33
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,237
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krugie View Post
I've been using the same login and password since the start but today I am unable to log in to DSTV Connect (to enter competitions etc). I even reset my password (and was told the reset worked) but when I try to log in I still get the same error:

DStv Connect authentication failed, please check your credentials and try again.
Pls can you PM me your log in details and contact details - the team would like to contact you to troubleshoot this.
  #5  
Old 2012-06-11 , 10:05
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 3,939
Will do thanks!
__________________
Octo-LNB to 2 x 5.2 switches. Explora 1 (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary) in lounge, Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI picture and audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. Explora 1 in bedroom with HDMI picture & audio to Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
  #6  
Old 2012-06-12 , 19:12
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 3,939
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
Pls can you PM me your log in details and contact details - the team would like to contact you to troubleshoot this.
Two days have gone by since I PM'd the detail and I can still not log in and no one has contacted me either. I also see on the Competions Page discussion that I am not the only person getting this error?
__________________
Octo-LNB to 2 x 5.2 switches. Explora 1 (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary) in lounge, Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI picture and audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. Explora 1 in bedroom with HDMI picture & audio to Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
  #7  
Old 2012-06-12 , 19:59
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,480
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krugie View Post
Two days have gone by since I PM'd the detail and I can still not log in and no one has contacted me either. I also see on the Competions Page discussion that I am not the only person getting this error?
If you are having the same problem as mine, it requires MC /DSTV to purge your log in details from their databases, and then you will get an error message indicating that your log in details are invalid. After that click on the forgot your password link and follow the instructions to the letter.

Once I went through that process today, I was back on the air. I will be more than surprised if anyone from DSTV contacts you ------
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
  #8  
Old 2012-06-12 , 20:49
beetle bailey's Avatar
beetle bailey beetle bailey is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brackenfell, Western Cape
Posts: 4,958
Had an email from the webmaster(?) today giving me a server address to login to. When I did this I got some information regarding which server I was logged into. I was requested to forward this information to them which is what I have done.

Will wait for awhile and see whether this helps them and they are able to fix my problem. If not then I'll be following GeoffD's suggestion.

GeoffD - thanks for pm and glad you finally got things sorted out.
__________________
Explora (Primary) and 2P HD Decoder (Secondary); Twin LNB; Samsung HT-J5550 Home Theatre System, Sony KLV-32S400A tv and Sony KLV-22Bx320 tv.
  #9  
Old 2012-06-13 , 10:04
MC Thami's Avatar
MC Thami MC Thami is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krugie View Post
Two days have gone by since I PM'd the detail and I can still not log in and no one has contacted me either. I also see on the Competions Page discussion that I am not the only person getting this error?

Krugie

Please log in and try once more. Our techncians say they have have been able to sort out the problem on their side.
  #10  
Old 2012-06-13 , 10:25
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,480
It would be really useful if someone in MC would tell us WHAT the hassle was??
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
 
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Login fails again on care.dstv.com Nefie Service Queries 0 2011-11-25 13:15
care.dstv.com login error warlock Service Queries 2 2011-06-01 10:37
Not able to login to www.DSTV.com homepage Conlan Service Queries 9 2011-03-01 13:54
DStv Care login problems MC Kerry General 1 2011-01-20 14:59
DSTV Care login problems prena Service Queries 1 2010-09-09 18:46