Forum > Decoders > Installation > DStv Three XtraView Installation
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2017-08-10 , 08:51
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nutsman Tygerberg View Post
All cabling for installation complete,but cannot test. I still waiting for MC to change decoder from my daughter in-law's name to my name so I can connect the decoder to triple view, anyone that can help with that? It is been 3 weeks, this morning they tell me they lost paperwork.
Report this in the Customer Service forum section and / or send a PM to MC Solomon with acc. & contact number details by clicking here

BTW, Geoff's away so may not be able to help further. Others are here on occasion.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2017-08-10 , 19:32
Nutsman Tygerberg Nutsman Tygerberg is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Parow
Posts: 12
Thank you Optimist, I`ve followed your suggestion.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2017-08-13 , 11:39
Nutsman Tygerberg Nutsman Tygerberg is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Parow
Posts: 12
Default DSTV triple view- Success

Thank you all for the help. It was a walk in the park to get everything up and running, the only struggle was to get decoder transferred to my name.

I added my new layout picture for you to use.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg New layout.jpg (144.2 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old Yesterday , 09:06
arthurpienaar@gmail.com's Avatar
arthurpienaar@gmail.com arthurpienaar@gmail.com is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 7
Red face Installation diagram

Hi guys,

I'm new to the forum and I'm looking for a simple diagram for connecting two decoders on xtra view. I have 2 exploras (one on xtraview) with a smart LNB and want to add a second 2-tuner HD PVR on xtraview. I'd like to know which components I need and how to connect them. I searched the forum for hours but all the diagrams are overly complicated. More than 3 TV's and duplexers, etc.

I'm planning to connect all three decoders from the SLNB and use a t-piece from the primary to the 2 xtraview decoders? The cables are not more than 20 meters. Do I need to boost the signal!

Thanks a million!
Arthur
__________________
Arthur
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old Yesterday , 09:32
Jan Horn's Avatar
Jan Horn Jan Horn is online now
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Welkom RSA
Posts: 511
Your Second XV decoder will have to be either another explora or a new model single view HD decoder. All the older model decoders does not have the capability to be added as the 3rd extra view decoder.
__________________
Explora 2A + Pace HD PVR 2P XV LMX 501 SLNB 80cm Dish Vodacom Power Tab 10
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old Yesterday , 09:36
arthurpienaar@gmail.com's Avatar
arthurpienaar@gmail.com arthurpienaar@gmail.com is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 7
Ok, so the Pace HD PVR 2P cannot work as the second XV after an explora on Primary & one on Secondary?
__________________
Arthur
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old Yesterday , 09:40
Jan Horn's Avatar
Jan Horn Jan Horn is online now
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Welkom RSA
Posts: 511
Quote:
Originally Posted by arthurpienaar@gmail.com View Post
Ok, so the Pace HD PVR 2P cannot work as the second XV after an explora on Primary & one on Secondary?
No here is an extract from the original press release

Important Information
The decoders, which can be used when linking 3 together in XtraView, are a combination of the DStv Explora and the DStv HD Decoder. The primary decoder in this XtraView set-up MUST be a DStv Explora.
__________________
Explora 2A + Pace HD PVR 2P XV LMX 501 SLNB 80cm Dish Vodacom Power Tab 10
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old Yesterday , 09:41
arthurpienaar@gmail.com's Avatar
arthurpienaar@gmail.com arthurpienaar@gmail.com is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 7
Ok, thank you very much!
__________________
Arthur
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old Yesterday , 09:44
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,231
Hi Arthur, welcome to the Forum. The only decoders that are able to connect in a three-decoder XtraView set up are a combination of Exploras and DStv HD Decoders (single view either 4 or 5 series).

Also pls remember that the additional XtraView point will carry an additional R85 Access Fee - so you'll pay 2 Access Fees for this set up.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old Yesterday , 09:48
arthurpienaar@gmail.com's Avatar
arthurpienaar@gmail.com arthurpienaar@gmail.com is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 7
Thanks Marietjie. Can I trade in my Pace HD PVR 2P for an Explora 2 in Randburg for R799 and buy the T-piece there?
__________________
Arthur
Reply With Quote
Reply  
Tags
explora1 extraview, triple view
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PRESS RELEASE: Get three independent DStv viewing environments under one subscription MC Marietjie PVR Decoders 82 2017-11-23 14:40
Decoders compatible with three Xtraview wezhira Installation 2 2016-07-05 08:50
Where is Three Rivers? LesleyH DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 6 2011-02-13 11:48
Three times confused Sankie Service Queries 3 2010-03-01 15:48