Forum > Broadcast Errors > Broadcast Errors > No signal channels 111&116
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-07-06 , 15:35
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 3,870
Channel 111 always shows low signal (not sure about 116) but I think you should be OK for now.
__________________
Octo-LNB to 2 x 5.2 switches. Explora 1 (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary) in lounge, Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI picture and audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. Explora 1 in bedroom with HDMI picture & audio to Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-07-06 , 16:22
Jan Horn's Avatar
Jan Horn Jan Horn is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Welkom RSA
Posts: 461
111, 116 and I think the other 2 on the same transponder are 171 and 145 they do have low signal quality for some reason.
__________________
Explora 2 + Pace HD PVR P2 XV SLNB 80cm Dish Vodacom Power Tab 10
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-07-07 , 08:51
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,137
This sounds like an installation issue - pls can you get someone out to check your LNB settings?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-07-07 , 13:20
Nicova Nicova is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Lichtenburg
Posts: 53
The same with me. Channels 111,116,145,163 and 320 so far I can tell is on transponder 11808 vertical the signal quality is 60%. Transponder 11848 which carries most of the e-tv hd channels is on 100% signal quality
__________________
2 exploras, 1 smart lnb
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2017-07-07 , 13:52
Jan Horn's Avatar
Jan Horn Jan Horn is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Welkom RSA
Posts: 461
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicova View Post
The same with me. Channels 111,116,145,163 and 320 so far I can tell is on transponder 11808 vertical the signal quality is 60%. Transponder 11848 which carries most of the e-tv hd channels is on 100% signal quality
All my channels except those listed are showing 100% signal strength and 100% signal quality on both tuner 1 and 3.

On those channels though the signal strength is 100& and quality 60%
__________________
Explora 2 + Pace HD PVR P2 XV SLNB 80cm Dish Vodacom Power Tab 10
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2017-07-07 , 14:10
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,335
Info about this lower signal quality seen by some on a few transponders was forwarded to MC Field Services a couple of weeks ago. We've not heard further but consider it harmless and that it can be ignored, not going to go into detail of our theories in public.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2017-07-07 , 14:30
Jan Horn's Avatar
Jan Horn Jan Horn is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Welkom RSA
Posts: 461
Yip it is harmless so far..... Lets leave it to them to sort out.
__________________
Explora 2 + Pace HD PVR P2 XV SLNB 80cm Dish Vodacom Power Tab 10
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2017-07-07 , 16:06
kuddles kuddles is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 8
Ive lost those channels again. Will hav look see on the roof if there is any visible movement or loose lnb. The lnb was replaced and aligned by mc field services in last year due to suspected faulty smart lnb. No changes to setup since then.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2017-07-24 , 23:25
kuddles kuddles is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 8
Update...having read up on dish installation and settings I managed to get my signal quality back to 100 percent by adjusting the tilt or azimuth upwards about 1mm. Have also replaced the lengths of cable from dish to decoders. Used video call to see signal status on explorer and hd 2p while at dish. The 2p is showing 98% strength and 100% quality...explorer 80 to 90% strength and 100% quality across the 3 tuners. This is good enough since im still using a 10year old 60cm aluminium dish. So for the diyer with the help from the forum and google, it is possible to fix your problem without calling the instealers.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2017-07-25 , 10:27
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,335
Good to hear, just make sure that there's good Explora tuner 1 strength & quality readings when watching both of the following: channel 262 and channel 405.
This will ensure that you've checked both polarities in use, if no good the LNB skew angle will need adjustment.

Last edited by Optimist; 2017-07-25 at 10:59. . Reason: Detail for other readers
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No signal on Channel 111 francet Broadcast Errors 5 2017-06-07 18:00
110 & 111 LuvoSitonga1 General 1 2016-01-08 10:49
Bachelor In Paradise (Vuzu 116) Taryn General 4 2014-10-13 13:23
116: Real Housewives of Beverly Hills reunion? Mad Cat DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 6 2013-02-21 07:01
Channel 116 Freeze MasterBlaster HD PVR 2 2012-10-25 18:43