Forum > Broadcast Errors > Broadcast Errors > Incorrect EPG across channels
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2017-05-24 , 11:54
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,861
Great, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
I'm happy to report that the EPG problem is resolved.

For those interested, this has nothing to do with EPG fixes - these were implemented last week Tuesday. This relates to the system upgrade of Monday night, with a few other background issues adding to it.
Monday night's change also related to the EPG among other things;

Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Mpho View Post
Hi All,

We’re doing an important system upgrade from 11pm on the 22nd of May, until 6am on the 23rd of May. Your viewing will not be impacted, but you will not be able to rent BoxOffice movies, or clear errors during this time. Some of your recordings may also be impacted.

How will my recordings be impacted?
The electronic guide will not be updated from 11pm. Any season recordings in place might not record. If there is anything critical that you’re recording during this time, please set up manual recordings on those episodes to ensure that you don’t miss out on your favourite shows...
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2017-05-24 , 12:00
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,039
The system that was upgraded manages the EPG system (amongst other things). But it was not as you stated related to the 'attempted fix of recent EPG issues'. Just feel it is very important to be accurate and specific, else it creates a certain impression which does not reflect what really happened.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2017-05-24 , 12:08
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,861
Absolutely agree, but we can only work with the info available to us. The forum focus has been on the EPG issues, and mention about last Tuesday's fix came quite a bit later and wasn't declared as anything final.
But agreed that I presumed too much.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 2017-05-25 , 07:21
Mad Cat's Avatar
Mad Cat Mad Cat is offline
Changes remote batteries daily. Has an entire thread named after her.
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nelspruit
Posts: 4,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Cat View Post
My recording of Real Housewives ended 30 minutes early. When I noticed this, I set MR for the rest of the night
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Cat View Post
Oh no The recording for repeat of Real Housewives today was set using EPG. Hope it works
So no Real Housewives recorded yesterday - one last repeat on Sunday. Also only half of Training Day recored, and no repeats!!
__________________
Explora x 2
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 2017-05-26 , 10:58
RyanDavid RyanDavid is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 147
Some of the Supersport Channels still seem to have IPlate issues, although at least the EPG is ok. For instance right now, on Supersport Blitz the current time and programme is 23:00 Sky Sports News. SS1 and 2 ok. SS3 says 21:00 "CDR 16/17 Final: Barcelona vs Alaves". SS4 23:30.... etc.

This is on an Explora1.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 2017-05-26 , 11:27
Ermeric1 Ermeric1 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 440
This problem has NOT been resolved. There is a gap from about 12h00 (noon) today to about 22h00 tonight on certain channels. It's happening on Fox Channel 125. I have Law and Order scheduled to record at 13h35 this afternoon. Will it be affected?

Sent from my SM-N920C using Tapatalk
__________________
Explora HDPVR, Dual LNB, MS, XtraView, 1110 Decoder, Walka 7, Samsung UA46B8000 LED TV, Integra 30.2 AV Receiver, Sony BDP-S370 Blu-Ray Player, M&K Speaker System, Sony PS3.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 2017-05-27 , 18:07
Ermeric1 Ermeric1 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 440
Currently on Channel 202 and 203 the I-Plate starts at 23h00.

Sent from my SM-N920C using Tapatalk
__________________
Explora HDPVR, Dual LNB, MS, XtraView, 1110 Decoder, Walka 7, Samsung UA46B8000 LED TV, Integra 30.2 AV Receiver, Sony BDP-S370 Blu-Ray Player, M&K Speaker System, Sony PS3.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 2017-05-27 , 18:29
Prenash Prenash is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 70
Most of my channels show the incorrect times.. E.g mnet 101 and vuzu amp 103. Shows approx 22:00 right now. Anyone else experiencing it...
__________________
Smart LNB (version2) on 90cm dish
EXPLORA1 (Primary)[RF OUT] -> EXPLORA1 (Secondary1)[RF OUT]
EXPLORA1 (Primary)[RF IN] -> EXPLORA2A (Secondary2)[RF IN]

XtraView Active and functional .
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 2017-05-27 , 19:22
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 3,731
My series recording of Timeless on M-Net 18H30 did not trigger/happen - no conflicts, no failed recording listed, no rescheduling - episode 2 next Saturday show as scheduled.
__________________
Octo-LNB to 2 x 5.2 switches. Explora 1 (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary) in lounge, Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI picture and audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. Explora 1 in bedroom with HDMI picture & audio to Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 2017-05-28 , 08:19
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,861
Here's what I think will be the best advice that can be offered at the moment;

Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
Hi, yes this has been happening to quite a few others as well myself included.
I have seen technically that MC are hard at work on the problem this weekend carrying on until late at night so I guess all we can do is wait for feedback and hope this awful development is sorted out soonest.

In the meantime, it was earlier suggested that we use manual recordings while this is going on, but I think that's not likely to help when the decoder's times get mixed up. So can only suggest trying an impulse recording (just press the record button on the channel's i-Plate entry) and babysitting it if possible, if it is then seen to go off too early you can just try pressing record again, or a manual recording to get the rest of it.

Probably the best to do though is to try find a repeat with Other Airings (Explora, manually on other PVR's ) in at least a day or two's time.
Hopefully Catch Up will come to our rescue enough as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sports distribution across SS Channels Toto General 0 2017-02-21 10:27
National Teams across all the bouquets Lentswe DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 6 2010-10-28 10:03
Series Recording across Supersport channels Kenironside HD PVR 5 2010-05-27 15:29
Flickering line across top of screen in BBC world? afmg HD PVR 3 2009-04-06 12:19
Lines across screen top to bottom. OMEGA1 Installation 2 2009-03-14 20:23