Forum > DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) > DStv Products > HD PVR > new HD PVR 2U: duplicate HD and SD channels and no pausing
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2014-05-12 , 15:18
alibabajan alibabajan is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 3
Default new HD PVR 2U: duplicate HD and SD channels and no pausing

Hi Guys

a new HD PVR 2U has been installed at my place today, I have picked up two issues and would appreciate some feedback:

1. the HD movie channels and SD ones have the same channel number ex 103 for Mnet Premium. if i press 103 on my remote control, it goes to the SD channel and not the HD one. I can only reach the HD channels if i navigate down from channel 100, which first takes me to HD sport channels and if i navigate further down i get to the HD movie channels.

2. I cannot pause, rewind on HD channels. it works on SD channels but not HD.

please advise if this is normal, if not how to go about fixing it.

Thanks in advance.
  #2  
Old 2014-05-12 , 15:42
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,801
Did you active the PVR functionality against your account?
  #3  
Old 2014-05-12 , 16:16
alibabajan alibabajan is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 3
it should be enabled..it was done by the installer. I can record and also pause on normal channels. the only functionality not working is pausing live TV on HD channels.
  #4  
Old 2014-05-12 , 16:17
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,801
I think worth double checking - have you received any Catch Up or Box Office titles yet?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  #5  
Old 2014-05-12 , 16:41
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,087
Suggest you post under the services section and ask MCA CCS Natasha to assist. Your service has not been activated properly. Access to HD channels requires separate activation -----
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
  #6  
Old 2014-05-12 , 18:00
gwalker gwalker is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly.
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Gauteng
Posts: 7,461
Quote:
Originally Posted by alibabajan View Post
Hi Guys

a new HD PVR 2U has been installed at my place today, I have picked up two issues and would appreciate some feedback:

1. the HD movie channels and SD ones have the same channel number ex 103 for Mnet Premium. if i press 103 on my remote control, it goes to the SD channel and not the HD one. I can only reach the HD channels if i navigate down from channel 100, which first takes me to HD sport channels and if i navigate further down i get to the HD movie channels.

2. I cannot pause, rewind on HD channels. it works on SD channels but not HD.

please advise if this is normal, if not how to go about fixing it.

Thanks in advance.
Has the decoder got the latest software?
A reboot won't hurt.
We did see this a while back with decoders with old software.

A Flash erase may be needed if software upto date.

G
__________________
Explora & UEC 2U in Xtraview. HDMI via Yamaha RX-V765 amp and Panel.
  #7  
Old 2014-05-13 , 00:04
alibabajan alibabajan is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks for the advice, it turns out the decoder software was not up-to-date, an update fixed the issues.
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are duplicate outputs possible on a Dual View Decoder ? craiga Standard decoder 14 2011-10-20 15:58
Sound goes haywire when pausing live TV rudils HD PVR 9 2011-09-14 16:18
Duplicate channel numbers NetPret HD PVR 3 2009-11-21 15:41
Cant continue watching after pausing live tv naushad HD PVR 3 2009-04-06 15:18
Duplicate recordings? Dieter HD PVR 6 2009-03-25 08:03