Forum > Decoders > Standard Decoders > Missing channels: likely cause?
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-11-27 , 13:22
Terrence's Avatar
Terrence Terrence is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NW Johannesburg
Posts: 456
Thanks again, Geoff D.

Our LNB is fairly new - it replaced one that had developed a crack at the edge of the casing facing the dish, causing issues with a large swathe of channels.
__________________
DSD 4U (4136)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-11-27 , 17:28
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,531
Also missing channels 104 201 203 etc , all on 11554 V. Both decoders. Reboot sorted it out
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)

Last edited by Luke7777; 2017-11-27 at 17:30. .
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-11-27 , 17:40
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,471
So the problem was bigger than we knew? I cn't see those channels anyway so did not notice them being missing.

Wonder if it had anything to do with a switch over to the disaster recovery site in Midrand maybe?
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-12-07 , 14:52
MC Sandipa's Avatar
MC Sandipa MC Sandipa is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 110
Hi Team

The tech team suspect there could have been a temporary broadcast problem which should have been resolved now...

We are able to view all of these channels on our decoders.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Football Today - Naming will possibly cause recording issues RyanDavid Sport 0 2017-08-16 10:37
Sharp Shooter Can the appalling camera work cause seizures? Deon.G DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 1 2010-11-13 07:59
Formula 1 in HD - 2011 likely.... WernerB DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 5 2010-10-01 08:59
Cause of picture quality problems henryr@lantic.net Installation 2 2010-02-12 10:34
Meteorite on collision cause with Intelsat 7/10 citm Service Queries 10 2009-11-24 20:18