Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > Recording Error
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-05-19 , 17:24
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,582
Last questions from me - how many minutes long does the recording claim to be in the Playlist, and do you know what your start and end safety nets are set to?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-05-19 , 18:06
JacoHD JacoHD is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 79
Safety nets are set at 10 mins
Just shows 5mins recorded
No failed recordings
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-05-19 , 18:27
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,582
Thanks, that should make things clearer for the investigation.

There was also this;

Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
Do you see that episode under All Schedules? Just want to check if your Explora is recording another instance of this episode.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-05-20 , 08:36
val1662 val1662 is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 66
Yesterday I had a Manual Recording set for Casualty on Channel 119 to start at 17h45 and finish at 19h15. It recorded for 13 mins. Nothing in Failed Recordings. Explora 2 Decoder. Would really like to understand how this happens ....
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2017-05-22 , 11:11
JacoHD JacoHD is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 79
Its visible under All Schedules. It missed its opportunity to recording another episode.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2017-05-22 , 11:29
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by val1662 View Post
Yesterday I had a Manual Recording set for Casualty on Channel 119 to start at 17h45 and finish at 19h15. It recorded for 13 mins. Nothing in Failed Recordings. Explora 2 Decoder. Would really like to understand how this happens ....
Usually a recording will only stop if something happens to the decoder eg your signal is interrupted or your decoder loses power completely eg a power surge or power failure or issues with your signal. Or it could be that another recording took precedence over this one eg a series recording, and it stopped this recording to honour that one.

Do you get all your Catch Up content? Do you often get failed recordings?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2017-05-22 , 11:31
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,974
Have moved this thread to the decoder section, so the broadcast technology team can help with trouble shooting.

@JacoHD if it is under All Schedules, it means it is looking for an opportunity to record again. What is the detail against that entry?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2017-05-22 , 13:00
MC Mpho's Avatar
MC Mpho MC Mpho is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 244
Hi All,

We've noted the query and we will feedback as soon as possible.

Regards,
MC Mpho

Last edited by MC Mpho; 2017-05-22 at 13:03. . Reason: fixing error
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2017-05-22 , 13:45
JacoHD JacoHD is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
Usually a recording will only stop if something happens to the decoder eg your signal is interrupted or your decoder loses power completely eg a power surge or power failure or issues with your signal. Or it could be that another recording took precedence over this one eg a series recording, and it stopped this recording to honour that one.

Do you get all your Catch Up content? Do you often get failed recordings?
If that is the case I would like to know the reason in failed recordings so that I have an idea what happened. We had no power problems in our area at that time that I know off and my signal is perfect.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2017-05-22 , 13:53
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,974
@Jaco the Broadcast Technology team will have to look into your specific case. So you can send screenshots to MC Mpho with your contact details
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error E16-4 & Error E100-4 Malocm Customer service 5 2016-04-12 16:42
E143-3 error and menu language error jdido87 PVR Decoders 3 2015-07-16 11:33
Error code CWS error 0x00001002 Anelist DStv Now 4 2015-01-22 08:23
Error after error... Now E101-29 Brad115 XtraView 5 2012-04-22 15:13
Ad-Hoc recording error meesgae Vish HD PVR 9 2008-12-31 21:38