Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > Explora - "countries list" needs correction & update
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-05-17 , 07:39
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,359
Default Explora - "countries list" needs correction & update

Hi Mpho & co.,

On the Explora model 1, in the Home Network menu's Satellite selection line I just noticed a mistake on the list of countries the Explora then mentions uses IS20.
It includes Mozambique - they use the other satellites used mostly for more northern Africa, else they wouldn't be able to offer the additional Portuguese package I think is called "Beu".
And Lesotho is not listed.
Could also do with an update at this stage and say it's for "IS20 / IS36".
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-05-17 , 11:22
MC Mpho's Avatar
MC Mpho MC Mpho is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 195
Hi Optimist,

SADC countries also receive off IS20. It’s just the service offering that’s different.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-05-17 , 13:02
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Mpho View Post
Hi Optimist,

SADC countries also receive off IS20. Itís just the service offering thatís different.
Hi Mpho, please have them check intensely. Mozambique has always been an exception re southern Africa, we've had detailed discussions with people from there on the forum. Further, the "Bue" Portuguese package channels are not available on IS20/36 and one of them confirmed that.
Plus there are ways to check on older decoders if any channels are not displayed.
They can receive IS20/36 signals, but it's not the norm for them to use them.

There's even a map I made in a thread years ago which was seen by many Forumites and Mods.
I really seldom post without checking and being certain. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-05-19 , 15:05
MC Mpho's Avatar
MC Mpho MC Mpho is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 195
Hi Optimist,

I had escalated this query and feedback is that it's a minor change in the decoder menu that will be looked it and resolved as soon as possible.
Some parts of Mozambique were covered by IS20 however, they are now covered under E36.

Thank you for highlighting this for us.

Regards,
MC Mpho


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aspect ratio correction issues on Kyknet Philbru Picture/Audio Quality 7 2014-04-21 14:00
Got to Dance Season 4: Correction MC Thami DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 0 2013-09-03 10:09
Many S.A. Bouquets poor compared to other African countries' versions Brian G DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 5 2010-11-22 16:53
Why do some countries get channels that others do not? MarCUs DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 14 2010-07-05 13:46