Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-02-01 , 08:09
MC Solomon MC Solomon is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 198
please send the PM again
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-02-01 , 14:22
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,259
MC Solomon, Is it the same issue that messed me around in November/December 2106?
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-02-01 , 16:01
MC Solomon MC Solomon is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 198
not really, your problem was related to the profile itself, Mclaren's problem was that some of his smartcards were linked to another profile resulting in his DStv account linked to two profiles instead of one.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-05-02 , 08:48
Maccos's Avatar
Maccos Maccos is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 15
For one of the MC`s please. Over the course of the weekend I downgraded from Compact to Family whilst retaining xtraview on my explora and sd pvr. This was confirmed by DSTV PE who said the change will take place on the 1st (yesterday)....this did not happen. Another phone call revealed that it would take place at midnight on the 1st.
As we are right now 08h45 on the 2nd, still nothing has happened.
Can MC assist.
Customer no 61728881
Explora 10098191917
SD 4117062067
Explora primary and SD secondary.

M. J. Hayward
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2017-05-02 , 08:50
Maccos's Avatar
Maccos Maccos is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 15
Correction to above- Customer no 6172881
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2017-05-02 , 09:10
MC Solomon MC Solomon is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 198
We have done the necessary update to address the problem. Please check and let us know if not resolved.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2017-05-02 , 10:09
Maccos's Avatar
Maccos Maccos is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 15
Thank you MC working just fine.

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DSTV Connect Login Error Krugie General 31 2012-06-19 14:29
How to connect my DStv decoder to my LG DVD Home Theater Recorder Sonika Standard decoder 1 2011-11-23 15:55
DSTV Connect not Updating Profile AnthonyZA Service Queries 4 2011-06-27 11:01
HD PVR: Loud hum from subwoofer when I connect the DStv HDMI cable Skillet XtraView 21 2010-08-13 10:05
New DSTV user - how to connect DVD Jemima Installation 2 2010-04-22 11:11