Forum > Decoders > Installation > Using multiswitch packaged with old Explora
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2017-04-11 , 10:43
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,251
IF you are going to use the old HB cable connection, then it is important that the setting matches the physical cable connection. As you want to distribute RF to other viewing points and have an SLX splitter in place, the setting must be RF OUT on both decoders.

It does not matter at all what the setting is just from a HB point of view, BUT the setting must always match the physical cable connection.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2017-04-11 , 15:06
curly curly is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 90
Thanks guys.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2017-04-11 , 15:59
curly curly is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 90
Can I leave my Explora1 as the Primary decoder, and the Explora2A as the secondary decoder? Or does the 2A have to be primary?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 2017-04-11 , 17:35
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,812
Either way is fine, although the 2A can be better as the primary in some other considerations (that don't currently apply to you).
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New explora without the multiswitch krouxsa Installation 43 2016-01-14 11:38
DStv Explora on a Twin LNB Using Multiswitch 22161392 Installation 9 2015-09-27 07:26
HD-PVR + HD-PVR multiswitch on multiswitch erasmudj XtraView 4 2010-06-04 11:35
DSTV same old same old insulincat Standard decoder 1 2009-01-08 13:30