Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Now > DSTV Now and Windows PC's
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-12-31 , 10:09
ian16th ian16th is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 33
Default DSTV Now and Windows PC's

Can Windows PC users receive DSTV Now?

If so how?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-12-31 , 10:15
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 14,710
Considered part of "DStv Now" is MC's many website services which work on any PC, such as BO (Box Office), and various other download and streaming options.

What else would you want to do via PC?
(Perhaps MC would consider it as a suggestion, but if they're going to comment I doubt it will be for the next few days..)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2018-01-01 , 12:13
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,551
Quote:
Originally Posted by ian16th View Post
Can Windows PC users receive DSTV Now?

If so how?
https://now.dstv.com/
Login with your Connect ID and enjoy
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4Tuner HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2018-01-01 , 14:56
MC Pamela MC Pamela is online now
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by ian16th View Post
Can Windows PC users receive DSTV Now?

If so how?
Hi ian16th,

Here is a link that you can use https://now.dstv.com/ to access DStv Now on your PC. The website works best on Google Chrome, ensure that you have the latest Google Chrome version.

Regards
Kagiso
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2018-01-01 , 15:24
ian16th ian16th is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 33
Thank you all.

It seems to be working fine with Firefox.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2018-01-01 , 15:30
MC Pamela MC Pamela is online now
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by ian16th View Post
Thank you all.

It seems to be working fine with Firefox.
It's a pleasure ian16th :-).

Regards
Kagiso
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2018-01-02 , 16:00
rock4us2 rock4us2 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: South Africa
Posts: 421
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
What else would you want to do via PC?
Download

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
__________________
I watch all sports excluding handball (don't get the point) and i enjoy tv with intellegent dialogue. Explora + Explora 2 + Samsung S5
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2018-01-02 , 16:05
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 14,710
Quote:
Originally Posted by rock4us2 View Post
Download
Excellent point!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2018-01-02 , 22:06
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,551
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
https://now.dstv.com/
Login with your Connect ID and enjoy
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Pamela View Post
Hi ian16th,

Here is a link that you can use https://now.dstv.com/ to access DStv Now on your PC. The website works best on Google Chrome, ensure that you have the latest Google Chrome version.

Regards
Kagiso
Hmmm, anything wrong with the link I provided ?
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4Tuner HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2018-01-09 , 21:57
MC Grace MC Grace is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 416
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
Hmmm, anything wrong with the link I provided ?
Hi Luke7777

No nothing at all, we were just adding on what you have provided - thank you for assisting .
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multi-screen viewership booms with DStv Now (DStv Now Stats) MC Lindi DStv Now 0 2017-03-14 09:07
Windows 10 installed and now cannot post on the forum Geoff D Discussions 50 2015-08-20 16:53
Drifta and Windows 8 cavaliersa DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 5 2013-10-08 17:13
MC Great Job with the windows 8 Dstv Guide! Forum King DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 6 2012-10-16 08:34
Network Clash on Windows 7 PC with Drifta Tony DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 4 2011-03-16 09:41