Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Catch Up > Problem accessing program on CU
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-10-25 , 14:31
Chebsy Chebsy is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 71
Default Problem accessing program on CU

Hi
I have an Explorer 1 and from time to time I am unable to access a program from the Catch Up list from one access point, but can do so from another.
For example - This morning I tried to continue watching Episode 3 of Law & Order, The Menendez Murders from the "Series" Heading and it would not resume play.
When I went to the "Featured" heading and accessed it from "Hot & heating Up", I was able to resume watching.(It has since disappeared from this list?)
It happens on various programs and sport CU and seems to be random.

Is there a reason for this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-10-28 , 14:58
MC Grace MC Grace is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 369
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chebsy View Post
Hi
I have an Explorer 1 and from time to time I am unable to access a program from the Catch Up list from one access point, but can do so from another.
For example - This morning I tried to continue watching Episode 3 of Law & Order, The Menendez Murders from the "Series" Heading and it would not resume play.
When I went to the "Featured" heading and accessed it from "Hot & heating Up", I was able to resume watching.(It has since disappeared from this list?)
It happens on various programs and sport CU and seems to be random.

Is there a reason for this?
Hi Chebsy

Will run this past our CU team to look into. Try checking another title and reboot the decoder when the issue occurs. Confirm if this works.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-10-31 , 11:52
Chebsy Chebsy is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 71
Will check when it recurs
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-11-08 , 09:08
MC Grace MC Grace is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 369
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chebsy View Post
Will check when it recurs
Hi Chebsy

Noted, we'll await your feedback.
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Accessing the forum via MWEB ADSL chrisvdh General 0 2014-02-19 18:45
Accessing Self Service from outside SA Radar General 9 2012-04-19 10:37
Connecting home theatre system and accessing HD channels without paying access fee NomNom HD PVR 9 2012-01-03 14:38
Problem accessing Weather24, SS Active Aadil SD PVR 13 2010-11-07 09:40
Accessing playlists from different enviroments? Pikkie XtraView 10 2010-06-23 10:01