Forum > DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) > DStv Products > SD PVR > Anyone else have decoder at 4:15am
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-05-05 , 04:27
lyndonl's Avatar
lyndonl lyndonl is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Randpark
Posts: 2,911
Default Anyone else have decoder at 4:15am

Both my SD and HD PVRs rebooted at the same time
Any theories?
  #2  
Old 2012-05-05 , 06:45
MikeR MikeR is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 36
Mine also .
  #3  
Old 2012-05-05 , 08:34
puggy puggy is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dennilton, Groblersdal
Posts: 461
I found mine (2x 1131) out of standby when I woke-up this morning (06:10)
__________________
*Lounge: Sony Bravia, HDPVR 2P (TV1), Twin LNB, 2x4 MS, LG DVD HiFi
*Bedroom: Samsung LCD, HDPVR 2P (TV2)
*DStv Premium on XV, DStv Access and DStv Easyview separate subscriptions
*AV MultiBox for viewing TV1 on TV2 and TV2 on TV1
*Idling: 1 x 1131 (re-packaged) waiting for XV+
  #4  
Old 2012-05-05 , 09:52
beetle bailey beetle bailey is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brackenfell, Western Cape
Posts: 2,852
Possibly just another "bug". Prepare ourselves for constant reboots during important programmes.

Cannot say whether my setup did this reboot thing. Was in dreamland at the time.
__________________
Explora (Primary) and 2U HD Decoder (Secondary); Twin LNB; Panasonic SA-PT 150 Sound System; Sony KLV-32S400A tv and Sony KLV-22Bx320
  #5  
Old 2012-05-05 , 10:35
Sandtonman's Avatar
Sandtonman Sandtonman is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Morningside, Sandton or Ashford, Kent; seasonal
Posts: 3,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyndonl View Post
Both my SD and HD PVRs rebooted at the same time
Any theories?
Yip, Bedroom 2P rebooted just after 4am; Watching BBC 401 and it rebooted on its own.

UEC had rebooted when I checked this morning: volume 50%; cannot confirm time of reboot.

Cheers, K
__________________
Lounge: Dual LNB feed, 2x6 MS, 2P PVR, LG 42" LED TV, HDMI, 5.1 Fibre audio, Pioneer HT Amp, Tannoy S8s x 6, LG Blu-ray; Simplink on & working
Bedroom: Explora switch, Explora PVR, Sony V-Series TV, HDMI, 5.1 Fibre audio, Sony Blu-ray HT System, Slingbox Solo; no XV; Bravia Sync on & working
  #6  
Old 2012-05-05 , 19:25
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 12,452
Yup agree my 2 decoders renooted in the early hours as well.

But guys, this is a monthly occurance always round about the 5th -7th of the month.
__________________
"Bandwidth, or more accurate, Data Rate, is a commodity, not a value added service"
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR, PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131
  #7  
Old 2012-05-05 , 20:20
gwalker gwalker is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly.
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Gauteng
Posts: 6,254
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
Yup agree my 2 decoders renooted in the early hours as well.

But guys, this is a monthly occurance always round about the 5th -7th of the month.
Ha ha ha
Monthly warning to guys....
P.m.s....

G
__________________
Explora & UEC 2U in Xtraview. HDMI via Yamaha RX-V765 amp and Panel.
  #8  
Old 2012-05-06 , 12:37
linda linda is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 229
Our decoder rebooted itself 3 times while we were watching last night...I thought it was punishment for downgrading to Compact lol
  #9  
Old 2012-05-07 , 10:00
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 5,496
I've moved your thread to the decoder section which is where it belongs.
  #10  
Old 2012-05-07 , 10:04
lyndonl's Avatar
lyndonl lyndonl is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Randpark
Posts: 2,911
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
I've moved your thread to the decoder section which is where it belongs.
But both decoders rebooted DS and HD, and this is in the SD Forum now
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connect PVR 2 P Decoder to SD PVR Decoder Brad115 HD PVR 1 2011-04-16 16:16
Decoder Care Contract while decoder is under warranty JG Service Queries 3 2009-08-17 13:02