Forum > DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) > PVR software update: "E01 - No BoxOffice Titles found"
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-03-30 , 10:37
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 2,795
Default PVR software update: "E01 - No BoxOffice Titles found"

Hi all,

We have encountered an issue on some PVRs after the recent software update where all DStv On Demand titles (Entertainment and Sport) go missing and BoxOffice displays "E01 - No BoxOffice Titles Found".

A simple reboot resolves this issue and all titles will be back after a reboot.

(Note: "Reboot" means unplugging the decoder from the power and plugging it back in...OR pressing the "Reset" button on the front panel).

Turning the decoder off into standby mode and then on again WILL NOT WORK.

lease accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

MC Nic.
  #2  
Old 2012-03-31 , 17:11
jvong jvong is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 80
Ok, after twice resetting (front panel) and an unplugging, I still get the above mentioned errors/problems. Everything was working fine yesterday, it was only this morning that I noticed this issues.
__________________
UEC HDpvr(pri), 1132(sec). Xview enabled.
  #3  
Old 2012-04-02 , 09:38
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 2,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvong View Post
Ok, after twice resetting (front panel) and an unplugging, I still get the above mentioned errors/problems. Everything was working fine yesterday, it was only this morning that I noticed this issues.
Hi jvong,

You have PM,

MC Nic.
  #4  
Old 2012-04-02 , 12:04
jvong jvong is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Nic View Post
Hi jvong,

You have PM,

MC Nic.
Read and replied.
__________________
UEC HDpvr(pri), 1132(sec). Xview enabled.
  #5  
Old 2012-04-04 , 09:08
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 2,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvong View Post
Read and replied.
*Nudge*
Read your PM.
  #6  
Old 2012-04-28 , 20:36
CalliedJ's Avatar
CalliedJ CalliedJ is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 36
Hi MC

I also have this problem, please assist?

Thank you
  #7  
Old 2012-05-02 , 09:02
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 2,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by CalliedJ View Post
Hi MC

I also have this problem, please assist?

Thank you
Hi CalliedJ,

Welcome to the forum.

I'm going to need a bit more info from you to assist please:

- Your PVR model
- Is this a new decoder (i.e. purchased and installed within the last few days)?
- If not, how long has this issue been going on?
- Could you access and use BoxOffice before?
- Have you tried to do a PVR reboot as mentioned in the post above?

THanks

MC Nic.
  #8  
Old 2012-05-02 , 09:22
CalliedJ's Avatar
CalliedJ CalliedJ is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 36
Hi MC Nic

Please see my answers below.

Thanks

- Your PVR model - HD PVR 4P Pace x2 with XtraView (both are now doing this).

- Is this a new decoder (i.e. purchased and installed within the last few days)? No, 2008 & 2010. I've had the 2008 since new, and added the 2010 on Saturday, after buying it secondhand. The 2010 did this as from the start-up, and now the 2008 has also started doing this.

- If not, how long has this issue been going on? 3/4 days.

- Could you access and use BoxOffice before? On the 2008 yes, never on the 2010.

- Have you tried to do a PVR reboot as mentioned in the post above? Yes. Power cycle as well. Software is up to date on both.
  #9  
Old 2012-05-02 , 09:55
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 2,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by CalliedJ View Post
Hi MC Nic

Please see my answers below.

Thanks

- Your PVR model - HD PVR 4P Pace x2 with XtraView (both are now doing this).

- Is this a new decoder (i.e. purchased and installed within the last few days)? No, 2008 & 2010. I've had the 2008 since new, and added the 2010 on Saturday, after buying it secondhand. The 2010 did this as from the start-up, and now the 2008 has also started doing this.

- If not, how long has this issue been going on? 3/4 days.

- Could you access and use BoxOffice before? On the 2008 yes, never on the 2010.

- Have you tried to do a PVR reboot as mentioned in the post above? Yes. Power cycle as well. Software is up to date on both.
Thanks.

It doesn't look like it's specifically and On Demand or BoxOffice issue.

Sounds like this may be linked to a similar issue that's being tracked and investigated by our decoder and technology teams here - http://forum.dstv.com/showthread.php?t=15654

I'm going to have to refer you to MC Fathima or MC Phil.

Sorry I couldn't be more help,

MC Nic.
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"no entertainment titles found" OlivieM6 DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 16 2012-01-17 15:20
E-04 No BoxOffice Titles Found balsak DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 8 2011-10-21 15:00
Discovery World: "Massacre in Madrid" - no sub-titles? Naun DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 4 2011-02-03 15:57
"Signal not Found" russell HD PVR 6 2010-02-17 13:17