Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-03-05 , 20:24
roedolf roedolf is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Default Sinotec Amp code

Hi,

Does anyone know what the code for the Sinotec amp is for the universal remotes?
  #2  
Old 2012-03-06 , 08:17
JG's Avatar
JG JG is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,677
Sorry, can't help you out with the code, but assuming it is a HDPVR remote (A2 or A3) just use the learning function to learn the commands you want to use.

It does not take too long to do that.
  #3  
Old 2012-03-31 , 15:38
roedolf roedolf is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
how do i do that? I have got one of the remotes with the dial on top (it has 1A 1B 1C 1D 2A etc. in the dial) been battling with this for a while now, My amps remote got feet and unexplainably walked out to find himself a new home so i am a bit desperate to get this working.

Thanks for the reply
  #4  
Old 2012-04-01 , 08:48
JG's Avatar
JG JG is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,677
You seem to have an SDPVR remote (A1), which unfortunately does not have the learning function. Only from the A2 (first generation HDPVR remote) onwards have this function. Since you haven't got the original amp remote, this wasn't an option to begin with.

I have checked the A1 remote manual, but Sinotec isn't listed under amps - only under TV. Same with the A2 and A3 remotes.

Unless someone else has found a code for another brand that works with Sinotec, all I can recommend is to PM : ) C4 (don't know if he is still involved with the forum at all though).

Keep in mind that only the basic functions will be available on the MC remotes, so you might be better off trying to get a replacement remote from the Sinotec agents in SA.
  #5  
Old 2012-04-14 , 15:51
roedolf roedolf is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
thanks will try C4 and agents
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDPVR Remote with Sinotec LED trevorf Remote Controls 1 2011-10-15 14:12
What does the error code ddd mean? JeanR Standard decoder 1 2010-05-24 12:29
PIN code - help plz MC????? tanya Service Queries 4 2009-11-09 15:46
PIN code - help plz MC????? tanya Service Queries 0 2009-11-03 21:23